top of page

Vicky and Hugo's bottle story


Hugo was born on the 8th March 2016. He quickly became the light of my life and my world changed forever. I had initially planned to breast feed my baby. We tried for weeks, with Hugo fighting the breast and both of us getting very upset. The decision was made to move to formula.

Hugo started off with Avent bottles. But he struggled to latch and drink his milk. It was then onto Tommee Tippee bottles and Hugo appeared to get on Ok with them. At around 6 weeks the wind and colic started…… I was at my wits end with the crying and pain.

I moved to MAM bottles and I saw an instant improvement! This was to be short lived. Hugo was diagnosed with tongue tie (that explains the latching issues!!) and more research led me to the idea that a bottle with a ‘nipple shape’ probably isn’t ideal for a baby with a tongue tie. He was swallowing far too much air and the wind/ colic returned.

I then purchased the Dr Browns bottles. The nipple shape was not designed to replicate the nipple and they were anti colic! I must say, they answered all of my prayers. Hugo now drinks his milk brilliantly and the colic is a thing of the past.

Hugo is now 6 months old , the picture is of us at a festival, chilling out and listening to the music!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page